In accordance of the Sexual Harassment of Women at Workplace (Prevention, Prohibition and Redressal) Act, 2013 (No.14 of 2013), Central University of Orissa, Koraput has constituted an Internal Complaints Committee (ICC) to look into gender sensitive issues and to inquire into the complaints of sexual harassment of female employees and female students of the University and to ensure a congenial working environment for women. Currently, ICC comprises of the following members:

Dr. Minati Sahoo, Asst. Professor (Dept. of Economics) Presiding Officer
Shri. K. V. Uma M. Rao, Joint Registrar (Administration) Member
Shri. Bijayananda Pradhan, Assistant Librarian Member
Dr. Satabdi Behera, Lecturer (Dept. of Hindi) Member
Ms. B. Soren, Lecturer (Dept. of Education) Member
Dr. Luna Panda, Executive Director, Pragati (NGO) External Member
In addition to above, three student representatives from Undergraduate, Master’s and Research Scholar (If the matter involves students)

Complaints can be submitted in written form directly to the Presiding Officer or any members of ICC,CUO or by sending mail at Complaint will be kept CONFIDENTIAL.